Media centre

Parks Victoria regularly publishes stories and updates about our unique places across Victoria, to learn more visit our news page

Media requests 

Our team works from Monday to Friday 8.00am - 5:00pm. Outside of these hours on weekends and public holidays we will do our best to respond to your enquiries. 

For general week day media enquiries, please contact media@parks.vic.gov.au.

News related media coverage of current affairs does not require a permit, unless you are using a drone. A permit is required for professional, and some amateur, filming and photography in areas managed by Parks Victoria. Parks Victoria’s image library contains hundreds of images that are available for editorial use by media. You can access the library here https://parksvictoria.imagegallery.me/. Please note that these images are available for editorial media use only, they are not available for commercial use (i.e. you may not use them to promote or advertise a business or service).


Contacts 

For general public enquiries, please call 13 1963 or email info@parks.vic.gov.au, for media related enquiries, please email media@parks.vic.gov.au or contact the relevant officer.

Gareth Rees
Communications Advisor - Fire and Emergency
Phone: (03) 8427 2800 
Mobile: 0417 067 706
Email: gareth.rees@parks.vic.gov.au

Cathy Ashton
Communications Advisor - Melbourne
Mobile:0497 555 192 
Email: cathy.ashton@parks.vic.gov.au

Stephanie Zilles
Communications Advisor - Eastern Victoria
Phone: (03) 8427 3466
Mobile: 0498 007 891
Email: stephanie.zilles@parks.vic.gov.au

Josh Maher
Communications Advisor - Western Victoria
Phone: (03) 8427 3144
Mobile: 0448 373 986 
Email: joshua.maher@parks.vic.gov.au

Jane Cunningham
Communications Officer
Phone: (03) 8427 2750
Mobile: 0497 550 034
Email: jane.cunningham@parks.vic.gov.au

Nate Leslie
Strategic Communications Manager
Mobile: 0476 777 103
Email: nate.leslie@parks.vic.gov.au

X
By using our site you accept that we use and share cookies and similar technologies with certain approved third parties. These tools enable us to improve your website experience and to provide content and ads tailored to your interests. By continuing to use our site you consent to this. Please see our Privacy Policy for more information.
Confirm