Media centre

The Media Centre is designed to help journalists and media organisations find the right contacts and advice for a story.

Latest News

Parks Victoria regularly issues media releases to local and statewide media. If you are a journalist and would like to receive releases directly please email communications@parks.vic.gov.au with your name, the name of your media organisation and indicate if you would prefer statewide releases or those confined to a particular region of Victoria.

View media releases here.

Follow our active social media channels for more stories, as they happen.

www.facebook.com/ParksVictoria
www.twitter.com/ParksVictoria
www.instagram.com/ParksVic
www.youtube.com/ParksVictoria

Media queries

The media team can help with:

  • Story ideas
  • Fact checking parks information
  • Setting up interview opportunities with Parks Victoria staff
  • Special access requests to park facilities, services and park events
  • Briefings about park projects.

Media contacts

Roxy Sinclair
Corporate Communications Manager
Ph: (03) 8427 3189
Mobile: 0439 536 930
Email: roxy.sinclair@parks.vic.gov.au

Donna Hillier
Communications Advisor Capital Projects
Ph: (03) 8427 3080
Mobile: 0419 133 979
Email: donna.hillier@parks.vic.gov.au

David Clay
Communications Advisor - Greater Melbourne 
Ph: (03) 8427 3224
Mobile: 0497 555 192
Email: david.clay@parks.vic.gov.au

Melanie McVey-Di Lazzaro (Monday to Thursday)
Communications Advisor - Eastern Victoria
Ph: (03) 8427 2417
Mobile: 0459 818 451
Email: melanie.mcvey-dilazzaro@parks.vic.gov.au

Josh Maher
Communications Advisor - Western Victoria
Ph: (03) 8427 3144
Mobile: 0448 373 986
Email: joshua.maher@parks.vic.gov.au

Tanya Smith (Monday, Wednesday and Thursday)
Communications Advisor – Northern Victoria
Ph: (03) 8427 2406
Mobile: 0448 572 342
Email: tanya.smith@parks.vic.gov.au

Elizabeth Mckenzie (Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday)
Communications Advisor – Northern Victoria
Ph: (03) 8427 2405
Mobile:  0436 669 524
Email: elizabeth.mckenzie@parks.vic.gov.au

Stephanie Zilles
Communications Advisor
Ph: (03) 8427 3466
Mobile: 0498 007 891
Email: stephanie.zilles@parks.vic.gov.au

Jane Cunningham
Communications Officer
Ph: (03) 8427 2750
Mobile: 0497 550 034
Email: jane.cunningham@parks.vic.gov.au

More information

Filming permits

News related media coverage of current affairs does not require a permit but a permit is required for professional, and some amateur, filming and photography in areas managed by Parks Victoria.  

Park images

Parks Victoria’s image library contains hundreds of images that are available for editorial use by media. You can access the library here https://parksvictoria.imagegallery.me/

Please note that these images are available for editorial media use only, they are not available for commercial use (i.e. you may not use them to promote or advertise a business or service).

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm